maplewood barn theatre http://kbia.org en The Rose and the Ring (Thackeray), Part 2 http://kbia.org/post/rose-and-ring-thackeray-part-2 <p>Conclusion of the two-part holiday story begun last Friday.</p><p> Fri, 28 Dec 2012 21:41:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23841 at http://kbia.org The Rose and the Ring (Thackeray), Part 1 http://kbia.org/post/rose-and-ring-thackeray-part-1 <p>Magic, romance, jealousy and silly fairies mix together for this Twelfth Night story by the Victorian satirist.</p> Fri, 21 Dec 2012 21:40:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23840 at http://kbia.org A Dramatic Evening (Bangs) http://kbia.org/post/dramatic-evening-bangs <p></p><p>When amateur theatricals invade a Victorian home, the result is an evening of chaos.</p> Fri, 14 Dec 2012 21:39:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23839 at http://kbia.org The Pimenta Pancakes/Shamrock Jolnes (O’Henry) http://kbia.org/post/pimenta-pancakesshamrock-jolnes-o-henry <p>Two grin-inducing yarns – a cowboy’s lament and a detective’s devious deductions – by America’s master of the short story.</p> Fri, 07 Dec 2012 21:38:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23838 at http://kbia.org The Post Office (Tagore) http://kbia.org/post/post-office-tagore <p>A sickly Indian boy sees the world through his bedroom window; by the first non-Western winner of the Nobel Prize for literature.</p> Fri, 30 Nov 2012 21:37:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23837 at http://kbia.org An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Allcott) http://kbia.org/post/old-fashioned-thanksgiving-allcott <p>A nostalgic look at how Thanksgivings in the countryside used to be through the eyes of a beloved sentimental novelist.</p> Fri, 23 Nov 2012 21:36:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23836 at http://kbia.org The Lost Duchess (Anonymous) http://kbia.org/post/lost-duchess-anonymous <p>The Duchess has been kidnapped by a clever gang!&nbsp; Or has she……?</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2012 21:35:00 +0000 jwmth9 23835 at http://kbia.org Maddened by Mystery/Man in Asbestos (Leacock) http://kbia.org/post/maddened-mysteryman-asbestos-leacock <p>Two satirical stories, sending up the immortal Sherlock and the very future of mankind.</p> Fri, 09 Nov 2012 21:34:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23834 at http://kbia.org The Pretentious Young Ladies (Moliere) http://kbia.org/post/pretentious-young-ladies-moliere <p>A clever impersonator sneaks past the pretensions of two young ladies who think their current suitors are beneath their standards.</p> Fri, 02 Nov 2012 20:33:00 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23833 at http://kbia.org The Skull (Dick) http://kbia.org/post/skull-dick <p>A Halloween tale about a man who gets a chance to change the course of history – or so he thinks.</p> Fri, 26 Oct 2012 20:30:56 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23830 at http://kbia.org Overtones (Gerstenberg) http://kbia.org/post/overtones-gerstenberg <p>A laughter-inducing tour inside the heads of two cultured rivals who never say what they really think.</p> Fri, 19 Oct 2012 20:28:29 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23829 at http://kbia.org Jones (Osborne) http://kbia.org/post/jones-osborne <p>Sometimes winning the girl of a guy’s dreams involve drastic measures, such as telling white lies, giving blood and getting electric shock therapy.</p> Fri, 12 Oct 2012 20:25:35 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23827 at http://kbia.org Jeeves and the Hard-Boiled Egg (Wodehouse) http://kbia.org/post/jeeves-and-hard-boiled-egg-wodehouse <p>Bertie and Jeeves save another friend from a young man’s greatest fear: &nbsp;losing the allowance provided by a stingy uncle.</p> Fri, 05 Oct 2012 20:22:04 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23826 at http://kbia.org Knee Deep in Knickers (Ferber) http://kbia.org/post/knee-deep-knickers-ferber <p></p><p>The irrepressible Emma McChesney is back, creating a fashion revolution while facing defeat from the green-eyed monster.</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2012 20:19:41 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23825 at http://kbia.org Behind the Beyond (Leacock) http://kbia.org/post/behind-beyond-leacock <p>A satirical look at how and why theater melodramas are built and performed.</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2012 20:17:04 +0000 Darren Hellwege 23824 at http://kbia.org