pepper http://kbia.org en Adult Day Connection & Graduate Education Week http://kbia.org/post/adult-day-connection-graduate-education-week <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Today Paul Pepper and JERRY KIESLING invite you to Adult Day Connection's 25th Anniversary event, happening April 24th! Also, LEONA RUBIN and MATT McCLUNE want you to celebrate the end Graduate Education Week tomorrow at Jesse Hall. Watch for details!&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 50786 at http://kbia.org Author Leslie Clay & Kit Salter, Ashland Out Loud http://kbia.org/post/author-leslie-clay-kit-salter-ashland-out-loud <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Today Paul Pepper visits with local author LESLIE CLAY about her book, "Sisters In Song", a history book about female hymn writers. Plus, KIT SALTER joins us to talk about the 7th Annual Ashland Out Loud, which celebrates the best of Ashland!</p><p> Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 50785 at http://kbia.org Columbia Chorale & Phoenix Health Programs, Inc. http://kbia.org/post/columbia-chorale-phoenix-health-programs-inc <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span>Today Paul Pepper chats with EMILY EDGINGTON about Columbia Chorale's upcoming concert titled "From Waking to Sleeping", featuring 200 performers! Also, HEATHER HARLAN returns to talk about Alcohol Awareness Month and the top two things you do NOT need to know about alcoholism.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 50784 at http://kbia.org Andrea Shelton, City of Columbia Recycling http://kbia.org/post/andrea-shelton-city-columbia-recycling <p>Today Paul Pepper visits with the City of Columbia's ANDREA SHELTON about all things recycling: Household Hazardous Waste, Clean Up Columbia, Compost Class and Earth Day!&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 08 Apr 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 50783 at http://kbia.org Junior Achievement http://kbia.org/post/junior-achievement <p>Today Paul Pepper chats with CINDY MUSTARD and CAROL ALLBRITTON about Junior Achievement, whose purpose is to "empower young people to own their economic success". Game-show-style fundraiser happening in about two weeks!&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 50649 at http://kbia.org Folk Musicians Cathy and Dave http://kbia.org/post/folk-musicians-cathy-and-dave-2 <p>Today Paul Pepper invites CATHY BARTON and DAVE PARA back to plug this year's Big Muddy Folk Festival in Boonville, and to perform an original song titled, "Spring Rise"!</p><p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 50648 at http://kbia.org Heart of Missouri CASA & MU Health Care http://kbia.org/post/heart-missouri-casa-mu-health-care <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17px;">Today Paul Pepper visits with ANNA DRAKE about Heart of Missouri CASA (Court-appointed Special Advocates). Also, ASHLEY RITZO, MU Health Care, is here stress that everyone should "enjoy the taste of eating right" - this year's National Nutrition Month theme!</span></p><p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:50:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 49939 at http://kbia.org Bill Wickersham, UFO Enthusiast http://kbia.org/post/bill-wickersham-ufo-enthusiast <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17px;">Today Paul Pepper welcomes back UFO enthusiast BILL WICKERSHAM. Bill's focus today is on skepticism, a topic also discussed in his Osher Lifelong Learning class.</span></p><p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 18:38:07 +0000 Paul Pepper 49937 at http://kbia.org Lorenzo Lawson, Youth Empowerment Zone http://kbia.org/post/lorenzo-lawson-youth-empowerment-zone-1 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17px;">Today Paul Pepper gets an update on the latest at Columbia's Youth Empowerment Zone from LORENZO LAWSON.</span></p><p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:35:53 +0000 Paul Pepper 49936 at http://kbia.org Vera Massey, University Extension http://kbia.org/post/vera-massey-university-extension-5 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Today Paul Pepper welcomes back VERA MASSEY with University of Missouri Extension. Today's topic is the Mediterranean lifestyle. Classes are starting soon!&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 18:32:11 +0000 Paul Pepper 49935 at http://kbia.org Mycological Society & Carousel Productions "Les Miserables" http://kbia.org/post/mycological-society-carousel-productions-les-miserables <p></p><p>Today Paul Pepper visits with STAN HUDSON, Mid-Missouri Chapter of the Mycological Society, about "mushroom madness" happening this weekend! Also, JOHN WIGGANS (and daughter KATHRYN), talk about "Les Miserables", underway from Carousel Productions in Macon! March 14, 2014 Fri, 14 Mar 2014 15:04:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 49455 at http://kbia.org D&H Drugstore & Frank Buckles Documentary http://kbia.org/post/dh-drugstore-frank-buckles-documentary <p></p><p>Today Paul Pepper and DARRAN ALBERTY, D&amp;H Drugstore, talk about new Tylenol recommendations. Also, CINASEE TAPEE and TREVOR DUCHEKE, Calvary Lutheran High School, invite us to a showing of the documentary about WWI's last survivor, Frank Buckles. March 13, 2014 Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:02:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 49454 at http://kbia.org Second Chance & Rock Bridge High School Theatre http://kbia.org/post/second-chance-rock-bridge-high-school-theatre <p>Today Paul Pepper is joined by VALERIE CHAFFIN, Second Chance, who talks about this Friday's trivia night at Knights of Columbus in Columbia. Also, MADI MERTZ and KYLIE RENWICK are here from Rock Bridge High School's production of "The Curious Savage", opening Friday! Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:00:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 49453 at http://kbia.org Hickman High School's "Footloose" (Performance) http://kbia.org/post/hickman-high-schools-footloose-performance <p></p><p>Today Paul Pepper is joined by members of Hickman High School's production of "Footloose", opening this Thursday! JOSH FRIEDRICH and CARTER MOORE perform, "I Can't Stand Still". Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:00:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 49452 at http://kbia.org St. Louis District Dairy Council & ABLE Book Sale http://kbia.org/post/st-louis-district-dairy-council-able-book-sale <p></p><p>Today Paul Pepper visits with JENNIFER DAMPF, St. Louis District Dairy Council, about what happens when you skip the most important meal of the day: breakfast. (March is National Nutrition Month.) Also, CAROL DAVIDSON and FELICIA POETTGEN are here representing Adult Basic Literacy Education (ABLE). Book sale fundraiser this Wednesday! Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:00:00 +0000 Paul Pepper 49450 at http://kbia.org