maplewood barn theatre

Arts and Culture
3:41 pm
Fri December 28, 2012

The Rose and the Ring (Thackeray), Part 2

Conclusion of the two-part holiday story begun last Friday.

Arts and Culture
3:40 pm
Fri December 21, 2012

The Rose and the Ring (Thackeray), Part 1

Magic, romance, jealousy and silly fairies mix together for this Twelfth Night story by the Victorian satirist.

Arts and Culture
3:39 pm
Fri December 14, 2012

A Dramatic Evening (Bangs)

When amateur theatricals invade a Victorian home, the result is an evening of chaos.

Arts and Culture
3:38 pm
Fri December 7, 2012

The Pimenta Pancakes/Shamrock Jolnes (O’Henry)

Two grin-inducing yarns – a cowboy’s lament and a detective’s devious deductions – by America’s master of the short story.

Arts and Culture
3:37 pm
Fri November 30, 2012

The Post Office (Tagore)

A sickly Indian boy sees the world through his bedroom window; by the first non-Western winner of the Nobel Prize for literature.

Arts and Culture
3:36 pm
Fri November 23, 2012

An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Allcott)

A nostalgic look at how Thanksgivings in the countryside used to be through the eyes of a beloved sentimental novelist.

Arts and Culture
3:35 pm
Fri November 16, 2012

The Lost Duchess (Anonymous)

The Duchess has been kidnapped by a clever gang!  Or has she……?

Arts and Culture
3:34 pm
Fri November 9, 2012

Maddened by Mystery/Man in Asbestos (Leacock)

Two satirical stories, sending up the immortal Sherlock and the very future of mankind.

Arts and Culture
3:33 pm
Fri November 2, 2012

The Pretentious Young Ladies (Moliere)

A clever impersonator sneaks past the pretensions of two young ladies who think their current suitors are beneath their standards.

Arts and Culture
3:30 pm
Fri October 26, 2012

The Skull (Dick)

A Halloween tale about a man who gets a chance to change the course of history – or so he thinks.

Arts and Culture
3:28 pm
Fri October 19, 2012

Overtones (Gerstenberg)

A laughter-inducing tour inside the heads of two cultured rivals who never say what they really think.

Arts and Culture
3:25 pm
Fri October 12, 2012

Jones (Osborne)

Sometimes winning the girl of a guy’s dreams involve drastic measures, such as telling white lies, giving blood and getting electric shock therapy.

Arts and Culture
3:22 pm
Fri October 5, 2012

Jeeves and the Hard-Boiled Egg (Wodehouse)

Bertie and Jeeves save another friend from a young man’s greatest fear:  losing the allowance provided by a stingy uncle.

Read more
Arts and Culture
3:19 pm
Fri September 28, 2012

Knee Deep in Knickers (Ferber)

The irrepressible Emma McChesney is back, creating a fashion revolution while facing defeat from the green-eyed monster.

Read more
Arts and Culture
3:17 pm
Fri September 21, 2012

Behind the Beyond (Leacock)

A satirical look at how and why theater melodramas are built and performed.

Read more
Arts and Culture
3:14 pm
Fri September 14, 2012

The Exchange (Thurston)

Do you want to trade your troubles for another life?  Here comes the judge, and his imp, who can make it happen.

Read more
PM Newscasts
6:20 pm
Fri May 25, 2012

Newscast for May 25, 2012

Regional news coverage from the KBIA newsroom, including:

Read more