Cole County voters choose new municipal leaders

Apr 4, 2012

In Cole County, many races were uncontested. The other three Jefferson City Council members elected last night were J. Rick Mihalevich in Ward Two, Bob Scrivner in Ward Three and Carrie Carroll in Ward Four.

Three mayors also ran unopposed in the Cole County towns.

Mike Kalaf, Ritchie Jenkins and Alicia Weaver all retained their places as Mayors of Lohman, Russellville and Taos respectively.

Alicia Weaver says she will continue to serve the Taos community.

"I’m very excited about the opportunity to continue to support our wonderful community again, and I’m very appreciative of the citizens’ support and I look forward to serving them in the coming years,” Weaver said.             

Meanwhile, there were no official candidates on the ballot for the mayor of St Martins, but Daniel Bax won with 15 write-in votes.