Columbia College names 17th president

Jan 22, 2014

Columbia College
Credit File Photo / KBIA

Columbia College has named Scott Dalrymple, Ph.D., as its 17th president. Dalrymple is currently the dean of the School of Liberal Arts at Excelsior College in Albany, N.Y. 

Dalrymple will be introduced Wednesday, Jan. 22, at 9:45 a.m. in Launer Auditorium at Columbia College. 

Columbia College began its search for the 17th president after Dr. Gerald Brouder announced his retirement in January 2013.